Your Town. Your Voice.
Local Business Search
Stock Summary
S&P 5002068.76-8.02

School news

Wednesday, August 4, 2010 - 12:01 am


• Southern Methodist University, Dallas: Supriya Patil of Fort Wayne.

• Vincennes University: From Angola: Justin D. Payton and Gary L. Towers III. From Bluffton: Jeremy J. Heckel. From Columbia City: R.B. Maggart. From Decatur: Justin A. Hardesty and Brandon D. Riggs. From Fort Wayne: Connor R. Schmidt. From Geneva: Lucas J. Fosnaugh. From Grabill: Benjamin R. Cuney. From Hoagland: Latisha L. Thieme. From LaOtto: Clark B. Wakeman. From Ligonier: Lynlee A. Patrick. From Mentone: Bethany A. Tucker. From North Manchester: Jacob T. Bradshaw and Kyle B. Hill. From Ossian: Troy W. Fiedler. From Rome City: Clayton M. Nodine. From Silver Lake: Jerrod S. Parker. From Syracuse: Joseph H. Durre. From Wabash: Matthew D. Brane and Ethan C. Statzer. From Warsaw: Brian T. Heiman and Matthew R. Holderman. From Waterloo: Kyle A. Hartman.

Dean's lists

• Washington University, St. Louis, Mo.: Stephanie Nicoll Zimmerman of Fort Wayne.

• University of Saint Francis: From Fort Wayne: Kalissa Blanchette, Chanel Bunt, Christopher Cagnet, Kasey Caldwell, Ann Cavell, Emma Charais, Chelsea Childers, Angela Crowl, Edward DePrey, Jacob Derkach, Jessica Eastom, Heidi Eichinger, Monica Eichman, Paul Ensley, Michelle Fox, Sara Glassley, Izamar Guzman, Julie Halstead, Joshua Hattery, Kristine Henry, Brian Isenbarger, Daniel James, Nathan James, Amanda Krafft, Amber Ludwig, Christine Ludwiski, Heather Mason, Kathleen McClellan, Stefan Curtis McVey, Nicholas Morken, Aaron Myers, Bridget Niezer, Barbara Pagliaro, Whitney Perrine, Jody Schoenle, Renee (Stouder) Shetterly, Allison Smith, Elise Springer, Ashley Tippmann, Joseph Tourney, Meredith Weaver, Sean Weigand, Annette Wellman and Nichole Wellman. From New Haven: David Winn.

• Concordia University Wisconsin, Mequon, Wis.: Joshua Woelmer of Fort Wayne.


• IPFW announced the Richard T. Doermer School of Business and Management has been renamed the Richard T. Doermer School of Business.

• Five Homestead High School students — Saurabh Sharma, Rachel Klein, Darby Cook, Alison Mansfield and Michelle Bonahoom — participated in the 57th annual National Junior Classical League Convention July 27-Aug. 1 at North Dakota State University, Fargo, N.D.

• Indiana Tech has established the Momentum Multiplier program in which the university will match donations for scholarship endowments. To qualify, minimum pledges are $20,000 to establish a new scholarship or $10,000 to add to an existing scholarship. There is no maximum amount for scholarship donations. Indiana Tech will match scholarship pledges dollar for dollar through June 30, 2011.

• IPFW student Jennika Laird is participating in the 2010 National Space Biomedical Research Institute's Summer Internship Program. Laird is working with NASA scientists to develop software interface and analysis routines that display metabolic data in real time from the NASA-developed Portable Unit for Metabolic Analysis. She also is integrating additional diagnostics into the unit, such as heart rhythm and skin temperature.

E-mail School News to; fax: 461-8817; mail to The News-Sentinel/Neighbors, 600 W. Main St., Fort Wayne, IN 46802.